## Summary of PV Systems Form Fees

The PV Systems Form is a combination of permits already administered by Franklin County Economic Development and Planning Department staff. The PV Systems Form acts as a Certificate of Zoning Compliance, Building Permit, and Electrical Permit all in one.

Fees are not being raised in order to accommodate PV Systems Permits. Instead, the three fees associated with Certificates of Zoning Compliance, Building Permits, and Electrical Permits will suffice or the approval of a PV System. The PV Systems Form, found at development.franklincountyohio.gov/forms, is a one-stopshop for property owners seeking to install solar arrays on their residential properties. See the Ohio Revised Code for a complete definition on what exactly constitutes a Photovoltaic (PV) System and guidelines for their construction, possible tax exemption, and other standards.

Shown on the right is a graphic detailing the different aspects of the PV Systems Form. The three aspects of the form will be individually recorded for correct categorization by County Staff. This process will make it easier for residents to receive approval of a PV System and contribute to a more sustainable Franklin County.

The two graphics below show the actual fee amounts associated with a PV System. These amounts will vary based on the zoning of the property, the size of the array, and several other factors that are listed below. When pursuing a Building Permit, an Electrical Permit is one step in the process. Details can be found at the website listed above or by inquiries at the 150 S. Front St. office of the Franklin County Economic Development and Planning Department.

□Yes	□No	
it #:		
		□Yes □No it #:

**PV Systems Form** 

Review Fee Paid:

Receipt #:

Electrical Permit #:

Fee Paid: Receipt #:

Zoning Compliance Fees (614) 525-3095	
Certificate of Zoning Compliance	
Residential	
Roof Mounted	\$25
Ground Mounted	\$75
Commercial	\$275

Building Permit Fees (614) 525-3166	
Regular Fees	
Building Permit Base Fee (first 1000 sq. ft.) Plus: Each 100 sq. ft. thereafter	\$ 120 \$ 10
Electric Permit	\$ 60
Roof Replacement	\$ 50
Certificate of Occupancy	\$ 50
Plan Review Fee	\$ 50

Note: There is a 1% building permit surcharge as required by the State of Ohio.